ASES accreditation logoThe Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) is a step-by-step program specifically designed to develop the capacity of community organisations to strive towards continuous improvement in quality service delivery. ASES has achieved International Accreditation status through the International Society for Quality in Health & Social External Evaluation Association (2021 – 2025).

Organisations complete self-assessments followed by an external assessment to achieve this internationally recognised accreditation, effective for three years. It is an achievement which recognises CBB’s commitment to quality and the continuous improvement of our systems and processes.

ASES accreditation is based on the following organisational principles:

  • customer and outcome focus
  • clear direction with accountability
  • continuous learning and innovation
  • valuing people and diversity
  • collaborative work practices
  • evidence-based decision making
  • social, environmental and ethical responsibility

Accreditation is independent recognition that an organisation, practice, service, program or activity meets the requirements of defined criteria or standards. Accreditation provides quality and performance assurance for owners, managers, staff, funding bodies and consumers.

There are two levels – Certificate and Award (following Certificate, for a higher requirement).

CBB first achieved Certificate level in 2014 and completed its second accreditation in late 2018 – November 2018 to November 2021.

Find out more about ASES here.